Skip to content

The Results Are In!

August 25, 2008

Mom just called… She’s CANCER FREE!!!!!!!!!  Praise God!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Thank you for your kind words, prayers and support through all of this.  Thank you, thank you, thank you!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. August 25, 2008 19:30

    That is great news…..definitely worthy of praise….

    I’m very relieved and happy for you all.

    FROM CAT:
    Thanks ASW. I just can’t say it enough. I hope everything is going well for you as well!

  2. August 26, 2008 08:22

    Oh my goodness. I have tears in my eyes. I’m so happy for your family and glad that this journey turned out to be a short one.

    FROM CAT:
    Erin. Your support has been amazing. Thank you for the beautiful email the other day. I’m trying desperately to catch up on things after a manic few weeks. I’m so grateful to call you a friend.

  3. Trish permalink
    August 26, 2008 08:38

    I am so happy for Mom!! Mine actually just had a cat scan and I think is going to have to go back on chemo. :( But we will get through it again…it is like the 5th time.

    FROM CAT:
    Trishie. This is terribly upsetting. I thought she was doing so much better and they didn’t think this latest thing was anything to worry about. I love that she’s always so positive about it though. She still makes you smile while you have tears in your eyes. What a wonderful woman, we’re all so grateful she’s part of our lives.

  4. August 26, 2008 13:43

    This is the best news I have heard all day! Yay!!!

    FROM CAT:
    Thanks for your well wishes and prayers Kristen. Keep this in mind: Next time you or anyone in your family needs surgery- stay clear of St. Joseph on State Line at 435. It was not an easy process with them.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

