Skip to content

Wings of Love

January 5, 2009

Today, The Husband and I are celebrating six years of wedded bliss.  Of course, with any marriage or relationship there were some funny moments, sad moments and downright crazy moments.

I’ve been captured by Pioneer Woman’s love story for the past few weeks.  I love that she put it out there… writing it down to share with everyone.  I think I might take the idea and run with it, sharring our story if anyone is interested.  

Although I believe our youth shapes us into the adults we become, I also feel that the stories in the background are what truly shape our everyday existence.  Those magic moments are the memories we cling to when times are tough.  I’m fotunate to have a bushel of magic moments that I want to forever engrain in my mind.

9 Comments leave one →
  1. Trish permalink
    January 5, 2009 10:09

    Happy Anniversary!!! 6 years already! Wow!

  2. Trishie permalink
    January 5, 2009 10:10

    Happy Anniversary!!!

  3. January 5, 2009 15:37

    Happy Anniversary and congratulations on 6 years! I think sharing your story is a wonderful idea both for your blog readers and to have it recorded somewhere you can go back to and read. How fun!

    Hope you are having a Happy new Year so far.

    Aloha,

    Deb

  4. January 5, 2009 20:52

    Happy Anniversary! I think it would be great for you to share your story. Everybody loves “love stories”!

  5. January 6, 2009 00:01

    Happy Anniversary!

  6. Kristin permalink
    January 6, 2009 00:36

    HAPPY ANNIVERSARY Sweetie! :) :)

  7. January 6, 2009 13:07

    Happy 6th Anniversary! Yes, I want to hear the story!

  8. January 6, 2009 16:51

    Happy Anniversary!
    I wish you 60+ more great years.

  9. January 26, 2009 17:47

    Happy belated anniversary! Congrats :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

