Skip to content

It doesn’t add up

October 13, 2009

I’ve tried to shy away from politics here and this isn’t really a political thing… simply a military thing.

General McChrystal requested an additional 40,000 troops to aid the fight in Afghanistan.  Only 13,000 are being sent.  To me, the numbers don’t compare.  If General McChrystal was appointed to be the commander of the war in Afghanistan, then why not take his suggestion?

The saddest part is this: the additional troops would save lives of our men and women.  Why is it such a hard decision when the simple fact remains: more troops equal saved lives.

My heart aches.

If you like to help, go visit Claire, she has information on how you can help a unit who was ambushed a few weeks ago.

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 20, 2009 14:55

    I know. I did the same thing on my blog. I actually posted the letter I wrote to President Obama. I figured I’m older than him, I can pretty much just shoot off a letter if I want!

    It’s so hard. I get hit with the political arguments all the time from neighbors and strangers. If only they would start voting every time a voters ballot came around, maybe read a bit more, they’d not be in the position of attacking a wife whenever she came out of the house to take her garbage cans to the curb!

    Big Hugs,
    Kanani

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

