Skip to content

Leaving On a Jet Plane

October 14, 2009

BWE

Wow. I can’t believe I’m leaving for Las Vegas today!  It seems like it was just a few weeks ago that I was asked to join the group of MilSpouse bloggers who were doing a tract, The Also Serve: MilSpouse Bloggers.

If you’re in the Vegas area and are wanting to attend the Blog World Expo, this is what you can expect…

Thursday, October 15th
0945  The Also Serve: Spouse Bloggers
Panelists include: Tammy Munson, BarmyMama, and myself  (Seriously, we’re going to tear the town up…)

1100 Best MilBlogs You’ve Never Read
Panelists include: Greyhawk (Moderator), Vampire06, Maj. Chuck Ziegenfuss, Kudzu630

1330 MilBlogs: Not Your Standard News Source
Panelists include: Cdr. Phibian Salamander, Old Blue

1600 Getting The Picture: What’s Next for MilBlogs?
Panelists include: Blackfive (Moderator), CJ Grisham, Bouhammer, Scott Kesterson

I’d love to meet as many of you as I can. I hope if you’re a long-time reader or a newbie to me, that you’ll take a minute and come visit us in the Army Lounge at the Expo.

For the rest of you… please say a prayer for me!  I spent last night cooking up a storm so The Husband doesn’t have to starve to death while I’m gone.  I’m also terrified a wee bit scared of flying (claustrophobia), something my pilot husband cannot understand.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Pamela permalink
    October 14, 2009 12:01

    You know you didnt have to do a bunch of cooking, I would have been happy to have fed him!!

  2. October 14, 2009 19:48

    That Peter, Paul, and Mary song always reminds me of my hubby deploying somewhere and sometime.

  3. October 15, 2009 07:21

    Have a wonderful time!

  4. October 17, 2009 12:01

    Glad to hear the Expo went well (well, so says my dad since I remain sequestered to the German cold). I like the site… and will be taking some of the food suggestions very seriously!

  5. kudzu35 permalink
    October 22, 2009 07:25

    Wish I could of been there but I’m still here…

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

