Skip to content

Inconclusive

August 4, 2008

The doctor finally called my mom back.  The results from Thursday’s biopsy came back inconclusive.  She’ll have to have surgery to remove the tumor.

**UPDATE

Today I’m hearing all sorts of things like radiation, chemotherapy, drainage tubes, clear paths, making sure the sight they took the biopsy from isn’t effected.  Seriously?  I’ve been told that while we’re waiting for her to wake up, they’ll determine what really is inside of her.  They’ll remove lymph nodes from her arm pit.  My mom heard “inconclusive” yesterday and stopped listening.  Today, people want to talk to me… tell me what to expect.  Stay strong they say.  Staying strong I can do. 

The Husband won’t be with us when they do the surgery.  I’m not that worried about it.  He was in Afghanistan when a surgeon sliced my back open to get to my spine a year and half ago. 

I feel like I cursed my mom.  A month ago someone asked me if there was any history of cancer in my family.  I said no.  Not so much as breast cancer even.

The big day is scheduled 2 weeks from today.  Please keep my family in your prayers.  Thanks for the emails and the comments, I truly appreciate it.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. August 5, 2008 09:11

    Oh, friend. Hang in there. I’m keeping you all in my prayers.

  2. August 5, 2008 11:49

    Be strong and think good thoughts.

  3. Trish permalink
    August 5, 2008 16:35

    I know how scared you are. Between my Mom and Aunt I go through this about 6 times a year. Right now neither of them have tumors, just lots of cells…but lots of chemo and radiation since 2004!!! It is scary but I know how to help if you need any? Think positive. We never worry in my family until the Dr says there is nothing else that can be done. I will pray for Mama W!! Love you!

  4. August 5, 2008 23:41

    Oh how scary… I will keep you all in my prayers! You can get through this.. I know it. Your mom sounds like a strong woman, and with you by her side you both will do great.

Leave a Reply

