Skip to content

I Voted Today… Did you?

November 4, 2008

vote2

This morning The Husband and I got up early to hit the polls.  I encourage each and every American citizen to get out and vote today.  I hope I’ve done a part in contributing to your thinking process along the way.

Today might just be one of the longest days I’ve had in a while. I pray for our great nation, I pray for our future.  I pray for every one of my readers.  I pray that I’ll fall asleep on a sigh of relief tonight.

Tonight’s menu is all red as promised.  We’re having spaghetti and meatballs, red wine and The Husband is making red jell-o (don’t ask.)

6 Comments leave one →
  1. November 4, 2008 10:21

    I am on my way.

  2. November 4, 2008 10:46

    Nah….not me.

    I did it about a month ago…. 😀

    The blessed ability of the absentee ballot, of course I am a resident of a Blue State, so I am unsure of how much my vote will count, but I did throw it in there……

    But I made sure my husband voted early since he had to travel today…..so that is something….two for the same candidate has to count, eh?

  3. November 4, 2008 12:34

    I did! Your dinner sounds fun 🙂 and that pumpkin cheesecake, oh my! One of my favorites but I never make it because hubby doesn’t like cheesecake.

  4. November 4, 2008 14:36

    We took the little one to his first voting experience. He nearly knocked down the booth! He was very excited. Enjoy your spaghetti and meatballs…sounds yummy!

  5. November 4, 2008 19:57

    Nice dinner! We got there…I was expecting big crowds, but it was pretty empty. I hate our new voting “machines”…filling in all those circles makes me feel like I’m taking the SATs again. I miss the little buttons and the big curtain!

  6. Trish permalink
    November 5, 2008 09:42

    I voted!!!!!

Leave a Reply

