Skip to content

A Date

April 17, 2009

It may not be a Lifetime Movie but the man has asked his wife for a date tomorrow night!  Dinner and a movie!  May your young souls find each other and spark the flames of love… again. I’m praying for you my loves.

Meanwhile, The Husband and I will be spending the weekend celebrating my loosing twenty-six pounds since January 14th and his University recognized Kansas residency.  What a great week!

Perhaps some shopping is in order.  Honey… honey?  Can I have that pretty pink credit card back please?  I promise to be good!  Kidding, he’d never take away my pretty pink credit card.  You know, all this kickboxing and stuff… he’s a little weary of taking my pink stuff away.  

I hope everyone’s weekend is filled with sunshine, bliss and a cold glass of Pinot Grigio (or two or three).  Have a fantastic weekend!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. April 17, 2009 14:08

    Congratulations to both of you! Looks like it’s going to be an amazing, gorgeous weekend. Go make some memories!

  2. April 17, 2009 22:03

    Have a wonderful time, congratulations! 🙂

  3. April 18, 2009 16:42

    CONGRATULATIONS to BOTH of you!

    I hope that you have a wonderful date!

  4. April 20, 2009 12:51

    SOOOO happy for you. A date, residency, and 26 pounds off??? Where do I sign up?

  5. April 21, 2009 10:40

    A huge congrats to you. I’ll raise a glass of cold pinot grigio in your honor tonight.

  6. April 21, 2009 10:59

    Wow Cat that’s great news for both of you! Yay!

  7. April 22, 2009 19:20

    twenty-six pounds! Congratulations. Spill your secrets!

Leave a Reply

