Skip to content

Past Lives

July 28, 2009

Lately I’ve been in various situations where my past has slapped me in the face and reminded me of it’s existence and importance in who I am today.

When I met and married The Husband I walked through another door and created a new life.  I never forgot my past, but it’s definitely been relegated to a shelf somewhere in an old closet waiting for me to come back and take a peek.

I’m doing a lot of soul searching these days to try and put the pieces of my past back into the framework of my life.  Knowing that the experiences of my past are what made me who I am today: The strong, independent, God-fearing woman… I don’t want to let go of the girl I once was.  Maybe it’s for the best though?

Comments are closed.

