Skip to content

Blog World Expo 2009

August 28, 2009

BWE

A few months ago I was asked by Blackfive to attend the Blog World Expo in Vegas this year.  At first I thought they got the wrong girl.  Surely, they wouldn’t want me!  As it turns out… I’m the right girl and I’m headed to Vegas in a few short weeks!

I encourage each of you to check out the Blog World Expo website. My girl, Tammy Munson and I will be panelists on the They Also Serve: Spouse Bloggers forum in the Military Track.  Here’s a brief description of our panel:

They Also Serve:  Spouse Bloggers

But sitting and waiting are NOT their thing.  Half of the equation that makes that protection by military, law enforcement, and other first responders possible is often not heard.  Come hear from the spouses that deal with the logistics, support, and emotions of being married to someone who puts it all on the line.

So there you have it. I really look forward to meeting some of you.  Feel free to come sit in on the forum, ask questions and meet some great military folks.  Of course, you don’t have to be a blogger to attend the expo and you don’t have to be affiliated with the military to attend our forum.  I truly hope you join us!

For more information about the military track, please visit Blackfive where Laughing Wolf has it all detailed out…

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Gail Robertson permalink
    August 28, 2009 22:46

    You go girl!! Thanks to those of you who support our military. You do the big job of taking care of everything at home, supporting them and hopefully taking care of yourself too.

    I hope you have a wonderful time. Please let everyone know we hold you all in our prayers – the ones who serve and the ones who are here holding it all together here.

    Gail

  2. September 2, 2009 07:44

    Wow, what a great honor. Have fun!

  3. September 4, 2009 10:02

    Thumbs up!
    My flight doesn’t get in until after your panel! But I hope to meet you sometime during the day.

Leave a Reply

