Skip to content

Please Pray

July 8, 2008
tags:

I just received an email from one of my best friends asking for a simple prayer.  We actually did this on Sunday during our services at Chuch.  Everyone stopped singing patriotic songs that honored God and we silently prayed for our Nation.  I think if each of us got on our knees and prayed, the world would be a better place. 

The email:
This is the scariest election we as Christians have ever faced, and from the looks of the polls, the Christians aren’t voting Christian values. We all need to be on our knees.

Do you believe we can take God at His word?  Call upon His name, then stand back and watch His wonders to behold.  This scripture gives us, as Christians, ownership of this land and the ability to call upon God to heal it.  I challenge you to do so.  We have never been more desperate than now for God to heal our land.

This election is the scariest I remember in my lifetime.   2 Chronicles 7:14…’If my people, which are called by my name shall humble themselves,  and pray, and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I  hear from heaven, and will forgive their sin, and will heal their land.’

During WWII, there was an advisor to Churchill who organized a group of people who dropped what they were doing every night at a prescribed hour for one minute to collectively pray for the safety of England, its people and peace. This had an amazing effect as bombing stopped. There is now a group of people organizing the same thing here in America.

The United States of America and our citizens need prayer more than ever!!!   If you would like to participate, each evening at 9:00 PM Eastern Time (8 PM Central, 7 PM Mountain, 6 PM Pacific), stop whatever you are doing and spend one minute praying for the safety of the United States, our troops, our citizens, for peace in the world, the upcoming election, that the Bible will remain the basis for the laws governing our land and that Christianity will grow in the U.S.

If you know anyone who would like to participate, please pass this along.  Someone said if people really understood the full extent of the power we have available through prayer, we might be speechless. Our prayers are the most powerful asset we have. Thank you.  Please pass this on to anyone who you think will want to join us.

God Bless You!

I say: Count me in.

Advertisements
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: